Registration | Log in

16-16

(048) 706 16-16

(044) 500 16-16

   Today, October 14, Orthodox Christians celebrate the Intercession of the Holy Virgin. The history of this festival goes back centuries, namely, to 910, when the capital of the Byzantine Empire, Constantinople, was subject to the barbaric attacks of the Gentiles.

   Waiting for the raid, people have found the only shelter in the temple, where they began to pray fervently to God asking for the salvation of his people. In addition to the residents in the temple was a holy and whacky Andrew with his disciple Epiphanius. After some time, Saint Andrew, saw Samu God’s mother, who prayed kneeling before the Lord, asking for the salvation of the people. Then the Virgin came to the throne, said another prayer, and then took off with his head stretched his blanket over all the people praying in the temple, thus protecting them from visible and invisible enemies. In the hands of the Blessed Mother, Cover, surrounded by a host of saints and angels, shining “more than the rays of the sun,” he was surrounded by the holy of the Lord, John the Baptist and St. John the Evangelist. Then St. Andrew asks his disciple Epiphanius: “You see, brother, the Queen and Lady of all praying for the world?”. “I see the Holy Father, and terrifying,” – replied Epiphany. Thus the Virgin saved Constantinople and its people from ruin and destruction.

   Also, this holiday is especially revered by the Cossacks. It was connected with the events occurred in 1641. This year was marked by the Cossacks time zanmenitoy Azov battle “Azov seats.” Then, the Don Cossacks, and stood in the bloody siege of Azov, withstood the onslaught of the Turks. Thus the Russian army to defend their conquest in 1637.

   At fifteen times, Turks outnumbered the Cossacks. When the defenders have no strength left, and it seemed that all was lost, the Cossacks was the image of “a beautiful wife in crimson chasuble.” This management has given Cossack army forces, and confidence in the patronage of the Mother of God over them. No coincidence that on the eve of the holiday of the Holy Virgin, the Turkish army left and lifted the siege of Azov.

Leave a Reply

Регистрация | Вход

16-16

(048) 706 16-16

(044) 500 16-16

   Сегодня, 14 октября православные христиане празднуют Покрова Пресвятой Богородицы. История этого праздника уходит в глубь веков, а именно к 910 году, когда столица Византийской империи, Константинополь, был подвержен варварскому нападению язычников.

   Ожидая набега, люди, нашли единственное укрытие в храме, где стали усердно молиться Богу с просьбами о спасении своего народа. Помимо горожан также в храме находился и святой юродивый Андрей со своим учеником Епифанием. Спустя какое-то время, святой Андрей, увидел, Саму божью Мать, которая преклонив колено молилась перед Господом, прося спасения для народа. Затем Богородица подошла к Престолу, произнесла ещё одну молитву, после чего сняв со Своей головы покрывало простерла его над всеми молящимися людьми в храме, тем самым защитив их от видимых и невидимых врагов. В руках Пречистой Матери, Покров, окруженной сонмом святых и ангелами, сиял «паче лучей солнечных», в окружении его были святой Креститель Господень Иоанн и святой апостол Иоанн Богослов. Тогда святой Андрей спрашивает у своего ученика Епифания: «Видишь ли, брате, Царицу и Госпожу всех, молящуюся о всем мире?». «Вижу, святой отче, и ужасаюся», – отвечал ему Епифаний. Таким образом Богородица спасла Константинополь и его людей от разорения и гибели.

   Также этот праздник особенно почитался казаками. Связанно это было с событиями произошедшими в 1641 году. Этот год ознаменовался для казаков временем занменитой Азовской битвы «Азовского сидения». Тогда, донские и запорожские казаки выстояли в кровопролитнейшей осаде крепости Азов, выдержав натиск турков. Таким образом русское войско отстояло свое завоевание 1637 года.

   В пятнадцать раз, турки, численно превосходили казаков. Когда у защитников уже не оставалось сил, и казалось, что все потеряно, казакам явился образ «жены прекрасной в багряной ризе». Это ведение вселило в казачье войско силы, и уверенность в покровительстве Божией Матери над ними. Не случайно, что именно накануне праздника, Покрова Пресвятой Богородицы, турецкая армия оставила Азов и сняла осаду.

Добавить комментарий